Biscuits & Sandwiches

In Baking …

We had our biscuit practicals.

IMG_0106

I’m proud to say my biscuits came out a lot more layered. The only thing was that I didn’t work the dough enough, so they shifted a little. It was great practice though having the practice the week before & the practical. I was able to see how I made my biscuits, what I did different or did the same.

In Garde Manger …

We had our sandwich day.

This was the result of the past classes where we got together & learned the different things that go into a sandwich. The pickling, curing, smoking, and more. It was great to see a twist on the known sandwiches like the Ruben & Club sandwich.

IMG_0066IMG_0062

My favorite little “burger” we made was the krabby patty.

IMG_0078

Don’t forget to check out my flickr page for more pictures! The link is at the very top of my blog page.

Posted on September 28, 2013, in Culinary and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a comment

mydearbakes

showcasing my dear's wonderful bakes!

The Disney Life

"Make a wish and do as dreamers do"

A Life Story Through Style

Styles for Guys and Hilarious Life Antics

Phraseology & Fiction & Film, Oh My!

Everything Lit & Language

College: The Weird Way

The average life of a group of friends just trying to get by

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging